Profits Unlimited is an investing services from Paul Mampilly.

He's a growth investor who claims he can help you find companies that are about to explode.

Is this true or is this all one big scam?

You'll get an answer to this question and much more in this review.

Below you'll see who Paul is, what Profits Unlimited is offering and all red flags you should know about.

Let's get started!

Profits Unlimited Summary

Creator: Paul Mampilly

Price to join: $47 for first year

Do I recommend? Yes (there's a warning, though)

   Overall rating: 3.5/5

Profits Unlimited is a good investing newsletter and Paul Mampilly has proven he can choose good stocks.

Plus it's affordable.

However, the company that owns Profits Unlimited is not good and they're extremely predatory.

If you buy this newsletter you will be promoted extremely expensive products in manipulative ways.

Better opportunity: I've reviewed all the best places that teach picking stocks.. to see my favorite place to get stock ideas (that costs $1), click below:


The Stench Of Agora

Profits Unlimited is a pretty good investing newsletter but it comes with a MAJOR red flag..

That red flag is it's owned by a company named Agora (Agora owns Banyan Hill, the publisher of Profits Unlimited).

This is a major issue because Agora is extremely predatory and operates in unethical ways.

For example, just last year they were fined $2 million for defrauding elderly people:

This isn't a one time thing either.

Agora makes HUNDREDS of millions every year and $2 million is not enough to deter them from targeting senior citizens.

As Truth In Advertising proves, they're still doing it:

I personally wouldn't want to give my money to people that do this..

Additionally, the marketing funnels for Agora are crazy.

Once you buy from they you'll be promoted products every single day and some will cost tens of thousands.

So while Profits Unlimited is inexpensive, Agora just uses it as bait.

The real goal is to get you to upgrade to one of the expensive services.. Paul has services that cost thousands of dollars per year.

Agora will use every trick to get you to upgrade.

This means trying to scare you, shame you and manipulate you.

It's rare for me to recommend any Agora product because of this.

Profits Unlimited is one of these rare cases but understand what you're getting involved with.

Resist the expensive products because they typically underperform the cheaper ones.

Recommended: The Best Place To Get Stock Picks


Paul Mampilly Stock Picking Performance

Paul claims he's a Wall Street expert and ran billion dollar hedge funds.

I personally don't like just repeating what these investing gurus say about themselves.

You never know who's telling the truth about what and what's being exaggerated.

The only thing that matters, however, is if a person can pick a good stock.

If you have a history of being able to pick winners your background becomes irrelevant.

Luckily there's plenty of stock picks we can look at with Paul to see just how good he is.

Virgin Galactic, 3D Systems And Microchip Technology In January 2021

Just over 18 months ago Paul released a stock presentation called "the three hottest space stocks to buy right now."

The entire pitch is how America will be trying to build a base on mars and start trying to get to the moon again.

Definitely a typical Agora stock presentation LOL!

Anyway, there were three stock picks teased - Virgin Galactic, 3D Systems and Microchip Technology.

Here's how each stock has performed since these picks went live.. first up we have Virgin Galactic:

Unless you sold at the brief highs you're likely down quite a bit with this stock - it's down 75% since January 2021.

Next up we have 3D Systems:

This is almost identical to Virgin.

There was a brief window to profit but my guess is most people didn't sell - these are stocks you're supposed to hold for a few years.

Overall it's down more than 50%.

Last up we have Microchip Technology:

This one is down overall as well but not as significantly as the other two.

So far this stock presentation has been a bust.

Rambus In November 2020

Rambus sell products for computer memory and likes to dabble in 5G.

In this presentation Paul claims this company "holds the key to a potential multi-billion dollar revolution."

He even said Rambus could lead to technology more important than "the internet itself."

Pretty lofty claims!

Here's how the stock has performed since:

This stock more than doubled and is up overall.

It's falling like most stocks are at the moment but I'd say this is a good pick.

3D Systems Multiple Times

We already covered 3D Systems with the space stocks presentation Paul put out.

However, this is a stock that he's pitched mulitple times before.

He pitched it in March 2020 and December 2020.

These pitches were better timed than the first one we looked at.

Because of this the stock pick has been more profitable with these pitches:

You had plenty of time to sell this stock and make 3 to 5 times your money.

If you held onto it past the peak, though, you're at about breakeven.

AMD Multiple Times

AMD is a company Paul has been pitching for a number of years.

He started recommending it in 2018 and ran teasers for it up until 2020.

This has been a very good stock pick and the earlier you got in the better it would have been:

If you invested back in 2018 you could have 10X your money.. even if you invested in 2020 you'd be up pretty good.

Overall this is an excellent stock pick.

Ormat Technologies Between 2017 to 2019

This is another stock that Paul pitched numerous times over the years.

Ormat Technologies is geothermal stock that Paul teased could tap into "a supply of infinite energy.. that's safer than fossil fuels."

The stock hasn't been horrible but hasn't really been great either:

It's been up and down.. and besides a brief period in 2021 it never really reached anything too significant.

You most likely wouldn't have lost money here if you were patient but you likely didn't make much either.

Micron Technology In October 2019

Micron Technology makes products for computer memory and data storage.

Paul claimed this stock could triple your money in 2020.. was he right?

Not quite but still good results.

It didn't triple in 2020 but it did more than double in 2021.

Myriad Genetics In March 2018

This is the last stock we're going to be looking at.

In typical Agora fashion this stock presentation was hyped and included headlines teasing this company's products as "more important than every drug, vaccination and medical device combined."

Eye roll.

Anyway this one hasn't turned out well for Paul and never really found its legs after being recommended: 

Most people that invested in this stock would have lost money.

Overall Paul has a pretty good track record picking stocks. There's some losers here but everyone has losers. If you had invested an equal amount into all of these stocks you'd definitely be up overall. 


What Is Profits Unlimited Offering?

At the end of the day Profits Unlimited is a typical service and is exactly like a million other Agora products.

Here's what you can expect:

Monthly Briefings 

This is basically what you're paying for if you buy Profits Unlimited.

Every month you'll get an 8 page report that looks at new investments.

Typically they focus on one new stock and the entire report just looks at the company and why Paul likes it.

Model Portfolio

This is the other main part of the offer.

Once you sign up you'll get access to the model portfolio.

This ensures you have plenty of stocks to invest in right away.

Along with the stock you'll get information on what prices to buy and what prices to sell at.

Weekly Updates

The stock market moves fast some times and you can't always wait for the monthly newsletter.

This is where the weekly updates come in.

Once a week you'll get a video from Paul that covers the portfolio and your current positions.

Trade Alerts

This is another feature that helps you when the market is crazy.

If you need to buy or sell a stock and it's time sensitive, you'll get an alert on what to do.

Special Reports

You also get a bunch of special reports when you sign up.

These special reports are a lot like the stock teasers we looked at in the last section.

Additionally, these reports are always changing so by the time you read this they might be different.

The reports right now are:

  • $51 Trillion in Endless Energy
  • Blockchain Fortunes
  • How To Ride AI's 76,000% Surge To Massive Profits

Want The Best Stock Picks Weekly?

I've reviewed the best programs that do this.. to see my top pick, click below:

Profits Unlimited FAQ's

Still have some questions about this newsletter?

Here's answers to any remaining questions you might have:

1) How Much Does Profits Unlimited Cost?

Profits Unlimited costs anywhere from $47 per year to $129 per year.

The difference between prices is the more expensive option comes with additional special reports.

This is basically what all introductory Agora newsletters cost.

Remember, though, the goal is to get you to buy the upgrades.

These upgrades will cost thousands so don't feel pressured into buying them.

To be honest Profits Unlimited is likely the best newsletter at Banyan Hill so there's no need to buy any of their other services.

2) Is There A Refund Policy?

Yes you get 12 months to get your money back.

Now there's three catches to this refund policy.

The first is you have to call Agora to get your money back and that's always a headache.

The sales people are trained to prevent you from getting the refund.

Secondly, this product costs as low as $47.

If you want your money back in $12 months it's likely because you lost a serious amount of money.

$47 isn't going to make a big difference.

Lastly, Agora only gives refunds for cheap products like Profits Unlimited.

So if you do fall for one of their upgrades that costs thousands and are unhappy, you're not getting your money back.

3) What Is The Investing Strategy?

This newsletter focuses on growth companies, which aren't doing too well at the moment.

These are companies that may seem overpriced based on current profit but are expected to grow quickly.

Additionally, these are stocks that you're supposed to buy and hold - there's no quick profits here.

I personally like the strategy of holding long term investments, though and believe it gets better results overall. 

4) Is Paul Mampilly Legit?

I'd say so.

This isn't really me judging him based on his resume or supposed past work on Wall Street.

I have no clue if any of that is true or not.

I'm just judging him based on his track record of picking stocks.

He's been running this newsletter for a long time and customers seem to be pretty happy about results.

For example here's what one customer said about this newsletter:

I think this is a good summary of how a lot of people feel about this newsletter.

5) Are There Any Similar Newsletters?

For sure.. there's hundreds of investing newsletters that are basically the same.

Here's a few I've reviewed recently in the past:

And plenty more - no shortage of investing newsletters out there.

Recommended: The Best Place To Get Stock Picks


Profits Unlimited Pros And Cons

Pros
  • Well priced: The newsletter costs as low as $47 to try. This is a good deal for what you're getting.
  • Good stock picks: The stock picks I looked at have done well. Additionally, many customers talk about the good gains they've gotten since joining.
  • Updates: There's plenty of updates with this newsletter. That means you'll always know when to buy and sell.
Cons
  • Agora owned: Dealing with Agora is a nightmare. They look to squeeze every penny from their customers and have been caught selling legit scams in the past.
  • Constant upsells: If you buy this newsletter you'll be pressured into buying more expensive products every day. These newsletters typically don't perform well.

Profits Unlimited Conclusion

At the end of the day all Agora products offer essentially the same thing.

You get a newsletter, portfolio, alerts and special reports.

Most of the time I don't recommend Agora newsletters because the products aren't worth it and dealing with Agora is frustrating.

However, if a newsletter is good enough I'll recommend it on the grounds you don't buy into any of the upsells.

That's how I feel about Profits Unlimited.

It's a solid investing newsletter that makes money for its subscribers.

There's happy customers and the price is definitely reasonable.

Just don't fall for Agora's manipulative marketing and spend thousands on any other products.

It's completely unnecessary and these services won't perform better.


Here's A Better Opportunity

Profits Unlimited is a pretty good newsletter and you can get good stock picks from this service.

However, I don't blame you if you don't want to give Agora you're money.

The good news is there's better alternatives that aren't owned by Agora.

To see my favorite newsletter (that only costs $1 to try), click below:

Dominate Stocks!

Capitalist Partner's Weekly Insider delivers weekly picks to your inbox. You can try them for only $1. Click below to learn more:

Dylan


Creator of The Affiliate Doctor. I earn a full time income online and love teaching people to do the same!

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Discover How I Make 6 Figures Online!

>